Ads Top

Check list of all winners in Governorship elections across Nigeria

Kaduna State governor, Nasir El-Rufai, is one in a long list of governors that won re-election

Millions of Nigerians trooped to the polls to elect new governors or re-elect incumbents in 29 states across Nigeria on Saturday, March 9, 2019.

Below is a list of winners that have been officially announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC):

Abia State

Okezie Ikpeazu - Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) - 261,127 votes
Governor Okezie Ikpeazu has won a second term

Akwa Ibom State

Udom Emmanuel (PDP) - 519,712 votes
Udom Emmanuel has been re-elected as Akwa-Ibom State Governor

Borno State

Babagana Zulum - All Progressives Congress (APC) - 1,175,440 votes
Babagana Zulum will be sworn in as the new Borno governor on May 29 [Twitter/@bornomrrr]

Cross River State

Ben Ayade (PDP) - 381,484 votes
Cross River State governor, Ben Ayade, is another Nigerian governor that has won another four-year term

Delta State

Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) - 925,274 votes
Ifeanyi Okowa will be Delta State governor for another four years

Ebonyi State

Dave Umahi (PDP) - 393,043 votes
Dave Umahi has been re-elected for a second term as Ebonyi State governor

Enugu State

Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (PDP) - 449,935
Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi has been re-elected as Enugu State governor

Gombe State

Inuwa Yahaya (APC) - 364,179 votes
Inuwa Yahaya [BusinessDay]

Jigawa State

Muhammad Badaru (APC) - 810, 933 votes
Jigawa State governor, Muhammad Badaru, is another re-elected governor

Kaduna State

Nasir El-Rufai (APC) - 1,045,427 votes
Nasir El-Rufai also won re-election as Kaduna State governor

Katsina State

Aminu Masari (APC) - 1,178,864 votes
Aminu Masari also won re-election to lead Katsina State for another four years

Kebbi State

Atiku Bagudu (APC) - 673,717 votes
Kebbi State governor, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, also got re-elected

Kwara State

Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (APC) - 331, 546 votes
Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq [Premium Times]

Lagos State

Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC) - 739,445 votes
Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been elected the next governor of Lagos State, Nigeria's economic capital

Nasarawa State

Abdullahi Sule (APC) - 327,229 votes
Abdullahi Sule [Economic Confidential]

Niger State

Abubakar Bello (APC) - 526,412 votes
Abubakar Bello has been re-elected to lead Niger State for four more years

Ogun State

Dapo Abiodun (APC) - 241,670 votes
Dapo Abiodun is the new Ogun State governor

Oyo State

Seyi Makinde (PDP) - 515,621 votes
Seyi Makinde is Oyo State's governor-elect [SaharaReporters]

Yobe State

Mai Mala Buni (APC) - 444,013 votes
Mai Mala Buni is Yobe State's governor-elect

Zamfara State

Muktar Idris (APC) - 534,541 votes
Muktar Idris [TheCable]


*This list will be updated as the result in the remaining states are announced.
Due to widespread disruption of elections in Rivers State, INEC has suspended all electoral processes in the oil-rich state until further notice.
*Governorship elections in AdamawaBauchiPlateau, and Sokoto states will not be concluded until after supplementary elections are conducted.
INEC has declared the results in all the four states inconclusive because the lead margins were lower than the total number of votes cancelled in certain areas.
According to the law, supplementary elections will take place only in the polling units where elections were cancelled. The elections will take place within 21 days of the initial polls.
Check list of all winners in Governorship elections across Nigeria Check list of all winners in Governorship elections across Nigeria Reviewed by opeyemi on 5:05:00 pm Rating: 5